NHL Awards Betting 2022

      Every year the National Hockey League hands out an assortment of awards to the best players and coaches in the league. NHL awards betting is available before the season, during the season, and for some awards during the NHL playoffs.

      NHL Awards odds will move throughout the seasons as players deal with injuries, overachieve expectations, or play on teams doing better or worse during the season. You can bet on the 2022 NHL Awards still by finding the best odds below.

      NHL Hart Trophy

      The Hart Trophy is the NHL's oldest and most prestigious award – handed out to the MVP of the regular season. The award is frequently awarded to the best player on a playoff team, as many view voters have a difficult time rewarding players on non-playoff clubs. The NHL awards odds in 2022 are heavily in favour of Conor McDavid to capture his third Hart Memorial Trophy.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Art Ross Trophy

      The top players to win the 2022 Art Ross Trophy listed below. The odds on this page were last updated on June 16, 2022:

      The Art Ross Trophy is given out to the player that leads the NHL in points at the end of the regular season. While this trophy is handed out at Award Show, we know who wins the award at the conclusion of the regular season.

      This award is one you have to bet on before the end of the regular season. Preseason favourite Connor McDavid won this trophy after putting 105 points in 56 games – which is the highest average points per game since Mario Lemieux and Jaromir Jagr in 1995-96.

      NHL Norris Trophy

      Norris Trophy WinnerSports InteractionBetwayBet99
      Victor Hedman1.801.801.80
      Adam Fox4.254.254.25
      Charlie McAvoy10.0010.0010.00
      Cale Makar11.0011.0011.00

      The Norris Trophy (full name the James Norris Memorial Trophy) is the annual award given to the best defenseman in the NHL. This award is given to the defenseman who exemplifies the best all-around play for his team during the season. That means when betting on the winner of this award – total points are just as meaningful as defensive metrics (for the player and team).

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Jack Adams Award

      Jack Adams WinnerSports InteractionBetwayBet99
      Rod Brind'Amour1.401.401.40
      Peter DeBoer5.005.005.00
      Joel Quenneville6.006.006.00
      Jared Bednar7.007.007.00
      Barry Trotz13.0013.0013.00

      This award is handed out every year to the best coach in the National Hockey League. The winner of the Jack Adams Award is often from the team that exceeds preseason expectations by the widest margin. It can also come from teams who have a record or near-record setting season.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy

      This is the trophy the top goal scorer in the NHL is awarded at the end of every season. As is the case with the Art Ross Trophy, you can only bet on this award before and during the regular season. In 2021, Auston Matthews won the award for the Toronto Maple Leafs with 41 goals in 52 games or 0.789 goals per game (the highest average in the NHL since Alex Ovechkin averaged 0.793 in 2007-08).

      NHL Lady Byng Trophy

      Lady Byng WinnerSports InteractionBetway
      Auston MatthewsTBATBA
      Alexander BarkovTBATBA
      Jaccob SlavinTBATBA

      The Lady Byng Trophy is handed out every year to the player that best exhibits sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high level of play on the ice. The award just significant importance on how few penalty minutes a player gets during the regular season.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Calder Trophy

      Calder Trophy WinnerSports InteractionBetwayPowerPlay
      Kirill Kaprizov1.111.111.11
      Jason Robertson6.006.006.00

      The Calder Trophy is given to the top rookie in the NHL each season. The award is frequently given to the player who produces at the highest level – independently of how the team performs during the season. Many players who have won the Calder Trophy have gone on to take home other awards in their careers.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Vezina Trophy

      Vezina WinnerBetwayBet99
      Andrei Vasilevskiy1.711.71
      Marc-Andre Fluey3.503.50
      Philipp Grubauer6.006.00
      Connor Hellebuyck10.0010.00

      The NHL Vezina Trophy is the annual award given to the top goaltender in the NHL. The award takes into consideration standard stats such as wins, save percentage, and goals-against average and, more recently, more advanced analytics such as goals saved above expected and wins above replacement.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Conn Smythe Trophy

      Conn Smythe WinnerSports InteractionBetway
      Nathan MacKinnon8.508.50
      Auston Matthews12.0012.00
      Nikita Kucherov12.0012.00
      Marc-Andre Fluery15.0015.00
      Victor Hedman16.0016.00

      This is the only NHL awarded not given out the NHL Award ceremony. This award is given to the best player in the playoffs. Unlike many other leagues that focus their final playoffs MVP on the championship game or series, the Conn Smythe Trophy is based on a player's performance over the four rounds of the playoffs. Because it is base on the entire postseason, five winners of this award (first handed out in 1965) have come from the losing team in the Stanley Cup Finals.

      NHL GM of the Year Award

      This is the newest NHL Award – joining the others just over ten years ago. The award is handed out to the best general manager in the NHL during the previous season – with high grades often going to guys who over-exceed and make the smartest additions during the offseason and trade deadline.

      Finalists for the award will be announced during the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

      NHL Awards Betting FAQs

      • When are the NHL Awards?

        The NHL awards take place a week to two weeks after the conclusion of the Stanley Cup Final and a few days before the NHL Draft.

      • When did the NHL Awards Start?

        The first NHL Award handed out was the Hart Trophy in 1924. Throughout the 1920s until 2010, more awards were added to the ceremony – with the most recent addition, the General Manager of the Year Award in 2010.

      • Where are the NHL Awards?

        While the NHL Awards do not have a permanent home, though they have taken place in Las Vegas every year since 2009.

      • Can you Bet on the NHL Awards?

        Yes, you can bet on NHL Awards before and during the season. Once the season concludes, some awards close for betting – such as The Rocket Richard Trophy – well awards based on player and journalist votes remain open for betting.

      • Where can you Find Odds on the NHL Awards?

        On this page and the individual awards pages, you can find the best odds on the NHL awards.