NBA Teams Odds

In the NBA's regular season, thirty teams are divided into Eastern and Western conferences according to where they are located in the country. Not only that, they are then divided into three divisions, also according to geography.

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Division

Central Division

Southeast Division

Western Conference

Northwest Division

Pacific Division

Southwest Division

Defunct Teams

  • Anderson Packers
  • Baltimore Bullets
  • Buffalo Braves
  • Capital Bullets
  • Chicago Stags
  • Chicago Zephyrs
  • Cleveland Rebels
  • Denver Nuggets
  • Detroit Falcons
  • Indianapolis Jets
  • Indianapolis Olympians
  • Philadelphia Warriors
  • Pittsburgh Ironmen
  • Providence Steamrollers
  • San Francisco Warriors
  • Sheboygan Red Skins
  • St. Louis Bombers
  • Toronto Huskies
  • Washington Capitols
  • Waterloo Hawks

Relocated Teams

  • Charlotte Hornets became the New Orleans Hornets
  • Cincinnati Royals became the Sacramento Kings
  • Fort Wayne Pistons became the Detroit Pistons
  • Kansas City Kings became the Sacramento Kings
  • Kansas City-Omaha Kings became the Sacramento Kings
  • Milwaukee Hawks became the Atlanta Hawks
  • Minneapolis Lakers became the Los Angeles Lakers
  • New Orleans Jazz became the Utah Jazz
  • Rochester Royals became the Sacramento Kings
  • San Diego Clippers became the Los Angeles Clippers
  • San Diego Rockets became the Houston Rockets
  • Seattle Supersonics became the Oklahoma City Thunder
  • St. Louis Hawks became the Atlanta Hawks
  • Syracuse Nationals became the Philadelphia 76ers
  • Tri-Cities Blackhawks became the Atlanta Hawks
  • Vancouver Grizzlies became the Memphis Grizzlies

NBA expansion?

It is not a secret that the NBA desires two new franchises to have 32 teams as soon as possible. The two most probable destinations of basketball's top league should be a return to Seattle and an international landing in Mexico City.