WNBA Betting Odds 2020

For basketball betting fans across Canada and the USA, plus those around the globe, the WNBA officially opens its season on May 15, 2020. The Washington Mystics are the defending WNBA Champions, but they faced plenty of adversity this offseason as they look to capture back-to-back titles.


2020 season's key dates:

  • January 28: Free Agency Negotiations Begin
  • February 10: Free Agency Period Begins
  • April 17: WNBA Draft
  • April 10-19: Local Team Tryouts
  • April 26: Training Camp Begins
  • May 1: Preseason Games Begin
  • May 12: Last Possible Date for Preseason Games
  • May 14: Final Roster Cutdown Date
  • May 15: Regular Season Begins
  • June 29: Mid-Season Cutdown Date
  • July 1: Mid-Season
  • July 10: Last Date for Games before Olympic Break
  • July 11-August 13: Olympic Break
  • August 16: Second Half Schedule Begins
  • August 21: Trade Deadline
  • September 20: Regular Season Ends
  • September TBD: Playoffs Begin
  • October TBD: Last Possible Finals Date

Who will win the WNBA 2020 Championship

Which team will capture the 2020 US Women's Basketball Championship? WNBA betting odds vary by team with some powerhouse squads stacked at the top.

As present, the odds for the WNBA 2020 Championship Outright Winners haven't been released yet. But as soon as they have, we will be sure to update this page. WNBA prices, as of January 29, 2020, are supplied by top rated online sportsbooks. Click a link below to connect to your bookmaker of choice!

2020 WNBA Outright Winners Odds PowerPlay Bet365 BetWay
Washington Mystics TBA TBA TBA
Connecticut Sun TBA TBA TBA

"Bet365 odds are subject to change"

2019 WNBA Championship Final Winner

It was The Washington Mystics who won the 2019 WNBA titleEmma Meesseman was crowned MVP in a game that finished 89-78Meesseman put on an impressive performancing, putting up 22 points, 3 rebounds, and 4 assists

Final 2019 Regular Season Standings

Washington Mystics finished with the best 2019 regular season record:

Eastern Conference PCT
X - Washington Mystics (26-8) .765
X - Connecticut Sun (23-11) .676
X - Chicago Sky (20-14) .588
E - Indiana Fever (13-21) .382
E - New York Liberty (10-24) .294
E - Atlanta Dream (8-26) .235
Western Conference PCT
X - Los Angeles Sparks (22-12) .647
X - Las Vegas Aces (21-13) .618
X - Seattle Storm (18-16) .529
X - Minnesota Lynx (18-16) .529
X - Phoenix Mercury (15-19) .441
E - Dallas Wings (10-24) .294

X = Clinched 2019 WNBA Playoff Berth / E = Playoff Eliminated

WNBA Betting Odds

The most popular bet for WNBA fans to make is predicting who will win the 2020 championship. The WNBA Vegas odds will likely have the Washington Mystics as the most favourites tow in the championship. 

As the season progresses, these numbers will fluctuate. Who knows, a team could go on a surprise run and become a top contender after being an underdog early in the year. With so much skill across the league, don't count out anyone too soon. 

The different types of WNBA odds are the same ones available for NBA odds. After that, you should see below the top sportsbooks where you can wager online and choose the best WNBA online betting sportsbook for you:

How many games in the WNBA season

The 2020 WNBA regular season will start in May and run all the way until September. The 12 teams in the league will be pushing to make the postseason. All 12 squads will play in 34 regular season games. The eight teams with the best records will see their season continue in the playoffs.

The 2020 WNBA All-Star Game will be played in July, with the location for the final yet to be announced.

Key dates for fans to remember for 2020:

  • Regular season: Begins in May
  • 2020 WNBA All-Star Game: July (TBA)
  • WNBA trade deadline: August (TBA)
  • Playoffs start date: September (TBA) 
  • Last possible day of WNBA Finals: October (TBA) 

Which WNBA franchise has the most championships

When you look back at the most successful teams in the WNBA's history, it certainly begins with the Houston Comets. The Comets have four titles to their name, winning the first four championships of the league's existence. However, the team folded and was disbanded from the WNBA back in 2008. 

Houston Comets

In addition to the Comets, the Minnesota Lynx also have four WNBA championships. Those two teams stand at the top, while the Los Angeles Sparks, Detroit Shock, Phoenix Mercury and Seattle Storm have all won it all three times. 

The Storm won the most recent WNBA title, in the 2018 season, sweeping Washington 3-0 in the Finals. Seattle has been led in recent years by the phenomenal play of both Breanna Stewart and Sue Bird. Below you can find the list of the all-time WNBA champions - with teams total titles won in brackets.

It was The Washington Mystics who won the 2019 WNBA title. Emma Meesseman was crowned MVP in a game that finished 89-78Meesseman put on an impressive performancing, putting up 22 points, 3 rebounds and 4 assists

WNBA Champions Year 

 The Washington Mystics (1) 


Seattle Storm (3)


Minnesota Lynx (4)


Los Angeles Sparks (3)


Minnesota Lynx (3)


Phoenix Mercury (3)


Minnesota Lynx (2)


Indiana Fever (1)


Minnesota Lynx (1)


Seattle Storm (2)


Phoenix Mercury (2)


Detroit Shock (3)


Phoenix Mercury (1)


Detroit Shock (2)


Sacramento Monarchs (1)


Seattle Storm (1)


Detroit Shock (1)


Los Angeles Sparks (2)


Los Angeles Sparks (1)


Houston Comets (4)


Houston Commets (3)


Houston Comets (2)


Houston Comets (1)