Kentucky Derby Odds 2020

Kentucky Derby Future Odds 2020

Here are the latest Kentucky Derby Future odds for the horses that are expected to run, we cannot confirm at this stage if they will definitely run. Updated on January 14, 2020:

Kentucky Derby 2020 Future Odds BetWay Bet365 Spin Palace Sports


15.00 15.00 15.00

Independence Hall

17.00 17.00 17.00

Tiz The Law

17.00 17.00 17.00

Anneau Dor

21.00 21.00 21.00

Dennis' Moment

21.00 21.00 21.00

Visit our page to see horse racing odds for other competitions.

Kentucky Derby 2019

There's nothing quite like Kentucky Derby betting, and with the 2019 Run for the Roses quickly approaching (Sat, May 4), this year's field is particularly wide-open. Let's meet the Kentucky Derby contenders, talk Kentucky Derby Future betting and examine the scope of the famed first leg of the U.S. Triple Crown, which is always followed by The Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes.

With 20 horses signed on to contest the Derby barring late scratches, bettors put themselves in the proverbial catbird's seat to take advantage of healthy odds. Even in the case of bona fide superstars such as American Pharoah (2015) and Justify (2019), both colts entered the starting gate in Louisville at around 5/2 (+250). 

Frequently Asked Questions
  • The 2020 Kentucky Derby is set to take place on Saturday, May 2. Each May, the world-famous Kentucky Derby steals the spotlight and hosts countless celebrities. Whether stars of sports or film, it's usually a safe assumption that plenty of high-profile folks will make their way to Kentucky for the event. 

  • As is the case every single year the race takes place, the 2020 Kentucky Derby will be held at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Ky. Churchill Downs has plenty of history, as it was first opened all the way back in 1875. 

  • In the United States, the Kentucky Derby is aired on NBC. In what many call the 'best two minutes in sports', you'll be able to hear an exciting call of the race via the commentators on the NBC network. It's truly a fun event to watch no matter where you are. 

  • In the most controversial race in its history, the 2019 Kentucky Derby crown was awarded to Country House after Maximum Security was disqualified for interference. It was the first time ever there was an on-track disqualification. 

  • The Kentucky Derby features a larger field than your average race of thoroughbreds, as 20 compete in the event. Usually, you'll see eight horses square off in a race. However, the amount of horses on the track more than doubles when everyone heads to Louisville. 

  • The Kentucky Derby is one of the more popular sporting events in the United States every year. In 2019, more than 150,000 people made their way to Churchill Downs. This year, around 155,000 fans are expected to be on hand. 

  • The purse for the Kentucky Derby is actually quite impressive, as the winner is awarded $2 million. With it being one of the three 'Triple Crown' races, it's easy to understand why there is so much at stake and why the payout is so large. 

  • The 2020 Kentucky Derby will be the first race in the 'Triple Crown' series. Following the KD, the thoroughbreds then compete in the Preakness Stakes in Baltimore, followed by the Belmont Stakes in New York

  • The race distance for the Kentucky Derby is one and one-quarter miles long. A typical Kentucky Derby race will last right around two minutes. 

  • The early favourite to capture the glory at the Kentucky Derby is Independence Hall. However, oddsmakers are also high on Storm the Court, Tiz the Law, Dennis Moment, Tizamagician, Garth and many others to potentially come away with a victory in Louisville.