Slam Dunk Contest Betting Lines

      The slam dunk contest is probably the most famous and popular pro sports skills competition in the world, drawing viewers who don’t regularly watch basketball. Ever since Larry Nance won it in 1984, it’s been a regular staple of the NBA all-star weekend, with superstars such as Michael Jordan, the late Kobe Bryant, Dominique Wilkins and Blake Griffin establishing their explosiveness during the contest. After a two-year hiatus, NBA slam dunk contest betting lines were reignited by Vince Carter’s legendary, near-perfect performance in the year 2000.

      Odds for 2022 All-Star Slam Dunk Contest

      The 2022 Slam Dunk Contest will take place at the Cleveland Cavaliers at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse.

      The odds for the 2022 NBA Slam Dunk Contest have been released. Be aware, the odds are subject to change and as there are movements in the market. The last time this page was updated was February 16, 2022:

      All Star Slam Dunk 2022 Odds PowerPlay Bet99 Sports Interaction
      Jalen Green 2.75 2.75 2.70
      Obi Toppin 2.75 2.80 2.85
      Cole Anthony 4.25 4.25 4.50
      Juan Toscano-Anderson 5.75 5.75 5.50

      2021 All-Star Slam Dunk Contest Winner

      Congratulations to Anfernee Simons of the Portland Trail Blazers on winning the 2021 All-Star Slam Dunk Contest.

      Always make sure that you choose to partner with a reputable sportsbook before you place your hard-earned money down on a bet. Reputable sportsbooks will offer substantial odds, secure wagering and smooth service. The following even have bonus programs and promotions that increase the mileage that you get out of your deposits.

      • Top Players

        Odds on the NBA slam dunk contest change from year to year because the lineup tends to change every year completely. However, four players have won the slam dunk contest in consecutive years, including Michael Jordan, Nate Robinson, Jason Richardson and, most recently, Zach LaVine. This shows that having prior experience does come into play when a champ decides to return against challengers.

      • Slam Dunk Winner

        Choosing the player who will win the slam dunk competition forms the majority of betting activity for the NBA All-Star event. If you’re looking to score an upset by betting on an unlikely winner, make sure that you choose somebody who will potentially at least make it out of the first round of the contest.

      • 50 Dunks

        During the history of the All-Star event, only 26 players have been awarded a perfect score of fifty for a dunk. The record holder for this category is Zach LaVine, who has earned seven perfect dunks in two years. Betting on whether or not a player will score a fifty during the event is a type of prop bet that you may find on your sportsbook, especially if the site has a great basketball presence.

      • Over/Under Bets

        An over/under bet requires you to choose whether a player’s score will be higher than or lower than a number set by the sportsbook. Alternatively, you might be able to bet on the over/under of the winning score, or the number of perfect dunks in a single contest.


      Contestants for this years' Slam Dunk Contest 2022

      There are the contestants for the 2022 Slam Dunk Contests:

      • Obi Toppin - New York Knicks
      • Jalen Green - Houston Rockets
      • Cole Anthony - Orlando Magic
      • Juan Toscano-Anderson - Golden State Warriors

      See below the top sportsbooks where you can wager online and choose the best one for you:

        Bet On The NBA Slam Dunk Contest

        NBA slam dunk contest betting trends are all about displaying the incredible athleticism of ballers during the NBA All-Star weekend. Participants over the years have included point guards, shooting guards, forwards and centers, with a focus on those who have hops. However, before you bet on the NBA slam dunk contest, you should be aware of the following basics.

        Size Matters: The slam dunk contest is all about inspiring a sense of awe from the audience, and nothing makes an NBA audience go crazy than a short dude dunking all over the competition. This helped Nate Robinson win three titles. Spud Webb, the shortest winner ever, managed to take down the great Dominique Wilkins by practicing in secret, shocking the NBA with his hops and execution. Typically, larger NBA dunk contest participants, such as Dwight Howard and Blake Griffin, need to win by executing dunks that nearly destroy the rim from above, showcasing their otherworldly strength.

        Dunk Contest Format: Recently, the dunk contest consists of a first-round where the top two dunkers qualify for the finals. The finals consist of two more dunks, followed by a sudden-death dunk off. The 2016 edition of the contest was one of the tightest competitions ever, with Aaron Gordon and LaVine scoring multiple fifty point dunks before Zach outlasted Gordon for the win.