MLS Scores And Standings

This set of interactive MLS standings allows you to remain updated on the position of all teams. In addition to conference standings, you’ll also be able to compare goals scored and allowed for each team, which can come in handy when you’re doing an over/under bet as a side wager.


MLS Futures

  • 1. New York Red Bulls +500
  • 2. Atlanta United +600
  • 2. LA Galaxy +600
  • 4. Los Angeles FC +900
  • 4. New York City FC +900
  • 6. Seattle Sounders +1000
  • 7. Portland Timbers +1200
  • 8. Toronto FC +1400
  • 9. Sporting Kansas City +1600
  • 10. FC Dallas +2000
  • 10. Philadelphia Union +2000
  • 12. Washington DC United +2500
  • 13. Columbus Crew +3300
  • 14. Chicago Fire +5000
  • 14. Montreal Impact +5000
  • 16. Real Salt Lake +5000
  • 17. FC Cincinnati +6600
  • 17. Houston Dynamo +6600
  • 19. New England Revolution +8000
  • 19. Vancouver Whitecaps +8000
  • 21. Minnesota United +10000
  • 21. San Jose Earthquakes +10000
  • 23. Colorado Rapids +15000
  • 23. Orlando City +15000

Toronto FC To Win The MLS Cup 2019 Odds

Bet On MLS Games

Soccer betting is unique, as unlike in the NBA, NFL, NHL or MLB there will usually be three results to choose from in the head to head market. That makes MLS predictions that little bit more challenging. The good news is that there is always a larger return in the head to head odds because of this third potential outcome, so you can really boost your bank balance.

There are so many lines and markets to choose from, so how does one decide on the best option? Which games present safe bets and which are dangerous? Here’s our guide.

Different Markets 

Good punters are aware of all the potential betting options available, and as the MLS is one of the biggest and most-watched sporting events in the world, you can guarantee there will be plenty. Head to head markets are pretty self-explanatory, although some of the others are not so straight forward. Read on for an explanation of all the best markets in MLS betting and when they are best utilised.

Asian Handicap and ‘Draw No Bet’ Lines

Asian handicap lines are extremely useful in the MLS This style of wager eliminates the draw as a potential outcome, resulting in a much clearer betting experience. Not to be confused with the ‘draw no bet’ line, which is similar, asian handicaps are designed to even out the odds in football matches, especially those between two mismatched teams. As noted above, this will be a 90 minute outcome market, unless otherwise stated.

For example, in a hypothetical match between Vancouver Whitecaps and Montreal Impact, the favourite may be the home side, and the odds may look something like this:

  • Vancouver: -200
  • Draw: +325
  • Montreal: +300

In a ‘draw no bet’ situation, a draw at the end of 90 minutes would result in a bet refund, meaning that there are effectively just two possible outcomes for the match. As a result, odds would reduce significantly as follows:

  • Vancouver: -315
  • Montreal: +380

In asian handicap lines, bookmakers shift the goalposts so that the odds are close to even. For this match, the handicap for Vancouver may be set at -1.5 (although you can also choose your own), meaning that the odds would look like this:

  • Vancouver: +103
  • Montreal: -130 

If you placed a bet on Vancouver using this method, you would win if the Whitecaps won by two goals or more. If you placed a bet on Montreal, you would win if the result was a victory to the Impact, a draw, or even a loss by less than two goals.

If you were bold enough to pick Vancouver to win by more than two goals you could get odds of +200 for a -2.5 handicap. The standard handicap (in this case -1.5) represents the sportsbook’s opinion on the likeliest result of the match, in this case a two-goal victory to the Whitecaps. If you think otherwise, then this is the market for you to make some serious money. 

Live Betting

By taking note of the pre-match odds, lines and margins, you can really take advantage of the live betting options available through most top sports betting companies. This is a great way to increase your chances of a big dividend, however you will need to ensure you are disciplined and ensure you follow the fluctuation in lines very carefully. 

The top sports betting companies will allow you to place a wager on all the aforementioned markets during live play, which gives you even more chance of a win as you can sum up the state of the game and make a decision based in what is unfolding in front of you.  

Bide Your Time

We can’t stress enough the importance of patience when it comes to online sports betting. The benefit of placing wagers online is that it allows you bet at the last possible moment, allowing you to consider all potential outcomes. There is nothing worse than putting your money on a team only to find out one hour before kickoff that a player has gone down injured, or the team selection isn’t quite what you expected.

Betting at the last minute allows you to read more articles and analyse the match in more detail. Don’t settle for one opinion on the potential outcome of a game – ensure you read as much as you can about the two teams that will do battle. Make an effort to look at historical context, form, head to head records and key team and player statistics before you place your wager. There are a number of sources to help you with this, including right here.

New York Red Bulls To Win The MLS Cup 2019 Odds

See below the top sportsbooks where you can wager online and choose the best one for you: