Odds to win the 2019 CFL Grey Cup

Odds to win the 2019 CFL Grey Cup

The Grey Cup is what every CFL season comes down to. Even in a league with just nine teams, the CFL is filled with parity. No CFL franchise has repeated as Grey Cup champions since Montreal did it nine years ago. But even they were the only team to win consecutive titles in the last 25 seasons. Can Calgary do it?

The complete 2018 CFL Grey Cup odds are listed below: 

How to Bet the 2019 CFL Grey Cup Futures

2019 CFL Grey Cup Odds


Odds to Win Grey Cup

Calgary Stampeders +400
Ottawa Redblacks +450
Saskatchewan Roughriders +450
Winnipeg Blue Bombers +450
British Columbia Lions +800
Hamilton Tiger-Cats +900
Edmonton Eskimos +1000
Montreal Alouettes +1100
Toronto Argonauts +1200


The Stampeders are a well-oiled machine that will keep chugging along whether fans like it or not. They will once again be the best regular season team. The question is starting to become, who can beat them in the playoffs? Outside the Grey Cup, only Edmonton has managed to in the last five seasons.

Ottawa has managed to keep themselves on top of the weaker Eastern Conference with some challenge from the surprising Hamilton Tiger-Cats. They are inconsistent during the regular season but are just much better than their conference "rivals" when it comes to the postseason.

If it's not between Calgary and Ottawa, it's among the Saskatchewan Roughriders and Winnipeg Blue Bombers. The latter played the Stampeders close in the Conference Finals and finished with the best offence and the second-best defence. Can the Bombers finally snap the city's cold streak?

Betting Pick: it has been almost thirty years since Winnipeg last won a Grey Cup. That has to end sometime and 2018 could just be their year. The Bombers have an explosive offence and a playmaking defence. Last season, they were tested. This season, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers will deliver.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers To Win 2018 CFL Grey Cup
Sports Interaction

Grey Cup Betting Tidbits

  • Calgary will be hosting the Grey Cup for the fifth time
  • Only Montreal (2009-10) and Toronto (1996-97) have repeated as champions in the last 25 years
  • Calgary has played in five of the last seven Grey Cups with a 2-3 record
  • Montreal was in four of the last five Grey Cup games held in Calgary
  • The West has won five of the last eight Grey Cup games
  • The team with the best record has won four of the last eight Grey Cups

Best Online Sportsbooks for CFL Betting

NFL fans may dissent, but the CFL has produced more exciting football in the last few years. Almost every Grey Cup in recent history has seen upsets, come-from-behind victories, and brilliant plays. Only in the CFL where every team has a shot. 

Even with its popularity in Canada, the CFL also has its fair share of non-Canadian fans. As such, online sportsbooks cater to a wider demographic. They must offer the best betting lines, slick user-friendly websites, and signup offers to boot.

Check out this table as a start to find the best sportsbooks that serve you: