CONCACAF Champions League Odds 2020

The CONCACAF Champions League is the premier club tournament for soccer teams who play in the domestic leagues of North America, Central America and the Caribbean. The current format features sixteen teams, and the event is held between February and April each year.

The event is watched by millions of soccer fans across Canada, Mexico, the USA and the rest of the region, which means there's plenty of interest from the betting community. You'll find detailed CONCACAF Champions League odds right here on CSB. Odds will be updated once available. CONCACAF 2020 Champions League winners odds last updated January 8, 2020:

CONCACAF Champions League 2020 Spin Palace Sports Bet365 BetWay

America (Mex)


Tigres UANL (Mex)


Cruz Azul (Mex)


León (Mex)


Portmore United (Jam)


Seattle Sounders (US)


Los Angeles FC (US)


New York City FC (US)


Atlanta FC (US)


Montreal Impact (CAN)


Saprissa (COS)


San Carlos (COS)


Alianza (SAL)


Comunicaciones (GUT)


Motagua (HON)


Olimpia (HON)


What are the winner odds for the CONCACAF Champions League

Out of the sixteen teams that qualify for the tournament, the four from Mexico will be the top picks according to the CONCACAF Champions League betting odds.

Mexico has by far the strongest domestic league out of all the regions that participate, and their teams have dominated the competition since it was rebranded as 'The Champions League' in 2008. No teams from any other nation have won the event since this time.

CONCACAF Champions League betting odds

It is therefore no surprise to see the Mexican teams with the lowest CONCACAF Champions League 2020 odds.

There are also four teams from the MLS that qualify each season, and while these teams will start as outsiders, the gap between the quality of the MLS and the Mexican league gets smaller each year, so there's a good chance that we will see a winner from the USA or even Canada fairly soon.

Check out all the MLS Odds to see which teams would be the best chance of success in the CONCACAF Champions League.

Check out our pick of the top betting websites to view odds on the CONCACAF Champions League and more soccer tournaments and leagues.

Picks to win the CONCACAF Champions League

It's hard to argue with over ten years of Mexican dominance in this competition, so you almost have to go with one of the four teams from the Mexican domestic league. For 2020, this is Club America, UANL, Cruz Azul and Leon.

Two of these clubs (Club America and Cruz Azul) have won the tournament previously, while UANL finished as runners-up in 2019.

Our pick for 2020 is for UANL to go one better in 2020 and win the CONCACAF Champions League.

Do Canadian Teams have a chance

Canadian teams can qualify for the CONCACAF Champions League via two methods.

Canada's premier knockout cup competition, known as the Canadian Championship, features clubs from the MLS, Canadian Premier League and also the country's lower leagues. The winner of this cup gets a guaranteed spot in the CONCACAF Champions League.

Canadian Premier League Odds

Canadian teams can also qualify via the Canadian Premier League. The winner of the Canadian Premier League will receive a berth in the CONCACAF League, a separate league featuring the best teams from Canada, select Central American nations and all Caribbean nations.

The top six teams from this league are also guaranteed a spot in the CONCACAF Champions League.

This means, there is always at least one Canadian team in the tournament, and the potential for two Canadian teams to be involved.

Toronto FC was very unlucky not to become the first team from the MLS (and Canada) to win the CONCACAF Champions League back in 2018.

After an incredible effort to make the final, the Reds lost in a penalty shootout, although their performance shows that a Canadian team can certainly win the tournament.

CONCACAF Champions League 2020 odds

For more information about the new Canadian Premier League, check out our CPL odds page which also features the best betting odds and tips for Canadian soccer.

How does it work

The CONCACAF Champions League features sixteen teams, and the current format is a straight knockout competition.

  • Teams will play each other twice (home and away) and the winner on aggregate will progress to the next round.
  • Matches that are tied after two legs may go to a penalty shootout, unless one team has scored more away goals.
  • In the final, which is also played over two legs, the away goals rule does not apply.

How do teams qualify to the CONCACAF Champions League

There are two ways that teams can qualify for the CONCACAF Champions League. The first method is direct qualification via domestic league and/or cup competitions.

  • 4 spots are allocated to Mexican teams based on their finishing positions in the previous Apertura and Clausura competitions.
  • 4 spots are allocated to USA teams - MLS Cup champions, MLS Supporters' Shield champions, MLS Eastern/Western Conference regular season champions and the U.S. Open Cup champions. This applies to winners from the prior season.
  • 1 spot is allocated to the Canadian team that wins the Canadian Championship from the previous season.
  • 1 spot is allocated to the team that wins the CONCACAF Caribbean Club Championship from the previous season.

Teams can also qualify via the CONCACAF League. This is a knockout tournament that features champions from across Central America, and also select winners from the Caribbean and the Canadian Premier League Champions. The top six teams qualify.

CONCACAF Champions League odds

When does the CONCACAF Champions League Start

The tournament is scheduled to start in February 2020, while the draw for the first round will take place in December 2019. Exact dates are still TBC.

Where is the CONCACAF Champions League final

The CONCACAF Champions League final will be played over two matches at the home grounds of the teams that reach the final round.

Is CONCACAF Champions League on TV

Broadcast rights for the 2020 tournament are TBC. In 2019, TSN showed games featuring Canadian teams only.

Who won the CONCACAF Champions League

Mexican teams have dominated the CONCACAF Champions League since it was rebranded in 2008.

In particular, Monterrey have had huge success in the competition, winning the tournament on four occasions, while Club America has won it three times.

Below is a complete list of champions:

Year Champion Runner-Up
2020  TBD  TBD
2019 Monterrey (Mexico) UANL (Mexico)
2018 Guadalajara (Mexico)    Toronto FC (Canada)
2016-17    Pachuca (Mexico) UANL (Mexico)
2015-16 America (Mexico)    UANL (Mexico)
2014-15 America (Mexico) Montreal Impact (Canada)
2013-14 Cruz Azul (Mexico) Toluca (Mexico)
2012-13 Monterrey (Mexico) Santos Laguna (Mexico)
2011-12 Monterrey (Mexico) Santos Laguna (Mexico)
2010-11 Monterrey (Mexico) Real Salt Lake (USA)
2009-10 Pachuca (Mexico) Cruz Azul (Mexico)
2008-09 Atlante (Mexico) Cruz Azul (Mexico)