Formerly of San Diego, the Rockets relocated to Houston in 1971 after four unfruitful years in the Bay Area. Since coming to Houston, the franchise has been a perennial playoff contender having made the playoffs in more than half their seasons with their best efforts culminating in back-to-back NBA championships between 1994 and 1995. On top of these titles they have four conference titles and five division crowns. The Rockets are a popular team to bet on and they usually have solid affordable odds.

Houston Rockets Next Game

This is what’s next for the Houston Rockets. The widget confirms the game location and start time and is updated regularly. Confirm with your betting site before wagering.

Monday, Jan 20 17:00 EST
Oklahoma City Thunder
Houston Rockets

This is the season schedule for the Houston Rockets. Games are updated with wins and losses (green stands for a win and red stands for a loss) while providing betting odds.

Results / FixturesHouston Rockets

Houston Rockets Standings

Here is a look on how the Rockets stack up with the rest of the NBA. The standings are divided by conference and division to see how they match up against their rivals. 

StandingsHouston Rockets

Bet On Houston Rockets Games

Betting on the Houston Rockets takes form in many ways but the most common will probably be the straight bet on the money line. In this instance, you simply bet on which team wins the game. Money line NBA odds manifest as a minus number or plus number indicating favorite or underdog, respectively. A minus line like -170 means you need to spend $170 to win $100 while a plus line like +155 means you win $155 on a $100 bet.

The Dream’s Team: the Rockets’ best years came after drafting superstar, Hakeem “The Dream” Olajuwon in 1984. Paired with Ralph Sampson, the two formed one of the most dominant frontcourts and made the NBA Finals in the 1985-1986 season in a losing effort to the Celtics. Olajuwon would eventually lead the Rockets to consecutive NBA and division titles. Between 1984 and 1999, the Rockets only failed to make the playoffs once and had winning records for all years.

New Age Rockets: following the dismantlement of the championship Rockets teams, a brief period of futility was followed by another resurgent squad led by stars like Yao Ming, Tracy McGrady, and most recently, James Harden. Between 2002 to 2016 the Rockets have only had one losing season. They won their first division title since 1994 and made their first Conference Finals since 1997. The team may just be one or two roster moves away from a third NBA title.

Predicting the future: another fun way to bet the Rockets is to use the prop bets under the Futures options in (some) sportsbooks. When these are available, you can bet on various predictions such as the Rockets winning the division, making the playoffs or predicting whether they win over or under a projected win total. Many of these bets are hard to cash due to the sheer unpredictability of the sport but they are lucrative when they do.