Preakness Stakes Odds 2021

The odds to win the 2021 Preakness Stakes aren't yet available. Be aware that the Preakness Stakes odds are subject to change, and we will update this page accordingly. The odds were last updated on October 6, 2020: 

 2021 Preakness Stake Winners Odds  10bet Sports Interaction (SIA) Bodog

The 146th running of the Preakness is scheduled for May 2021, at the historic Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. The run for the Woodlawn Vase has attracted a large field of 13 hopeful runners. 

Preakness Stakes odds

Pony bettors can take a shot at Triple Crown horse racing action in the futures market below. It's a prime opportunity to buy rich prices as Bodog and other top racebooks list them until the field leaves the gate,0/-/resize/1020x/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/,0/-/resize/1020x/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/,0/-/resize/1020x/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/,0/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/-/resize/1020x/
    Betting Odds & Insights: Kentucky Derby
    Best horse racing bets live here
    Read more,0/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/-/resize/1020x/
    Triple Crown Betting Odds
    The runners, the news, everything here
    Read more,0/-/format/jpeg/-/format/auto/-/quality/lightest/-/stretch/off/-/resize/1020x/
    For all the horse racing meets in 2020
    Follow all the horse-racing action here
    Read more
    Betting Odds & Insights: Kentucky Derby
    Triple Crown Betting Odds
    For all the horse racing meets in 2020

Preakness Stakes Betting Odds

Horse racing has been around for a long, long time. And because of this, it's built one of the most complex and longest-standing betting markets there is. It's evolved and developed to the point it can be confusing for new punters. What are the types of Preakness Stakes odds?

Preakness odds

But first, all bettors should be aware that there are three main types of betting odds displayed at online racebooks. These are American odds (-400), Fractional odds (1/4), and Decimal odds (1.25), which can all hold the same value but look quite different. So, be aware of which odds you’re working with!

Win/loss odds

Much like you'll find on any sports wager or racebook you come across, simple win/loss bets on favourite, underdogs or just the punters choice - you'll find this to be the most common wager in horse racing betting.

Preakness Stakes Exacta, Trifecta and Superfecta Wagering Odds

These may seem strange names for odds if you’re coming from a sportsbook, but these are commonplace wagers and very popular among racebook players. The bet relates to the order in which the horses place; the top two (exacta), three (trifecta) or four (superfecta).

Live odds

Live odds are for those that want to wager on the day of the race, often those that attend the track - though it's not mandatory! The pool of stakes is counted and the "live odds" are based on the accumulated sum of all the stakes. 

Multirace Exotics

The double, the Pick 3, Pick 4, Pick 5, and Pick 6 all involve picking the winners of consecutive races. Using multiple combinations is the strategic way to place these kinds of bets.

Preakness Stakes 2020 Recap

The 145th Preakness Stakes was won by Swiss Skydiver becoming the sixth filly to win the race, with the favourite Authentic coming in second place. The winner is trained by Paddy McPeek and ridden by Robby Albarado. This wasn't a freak win though. Skydiver won the G1 Alabama and came second in the Kentucky Oaks earlier in the year. 

Payouts for the 146th Preakness Stakes:

It's too early to call it really. However, the way we've seen Tiz the Law attack the courses this year, we expect big things from him in 2021. With the tight turns at Pimlico Race track, the familiar Preakness variables confront some of the better-known horses on the list above.